Inter-American Agency for Cooperation and Development (IACD)

Inter-American Agency for Cooperation and Development (IACD)

Another one of the subsidiary organs established by CIDI is the Inter-American Agency for Cooperation and Development which is composed of the Management Board and the Executive Secretariat for Integral Development. The principal purpose is to promote, coordinate, manage, and facilitate the planning and execution of programs, projects, and activities, "partnership for development activities", within the scope of the OAS Charter and, in particular, the framework of the Strategic Plan for Partnership for Development of CIDI, or the "Strategic Plan".

The General Director of the IACD shall be the Executive Secretary for Integral Development, who will serve a term of office for four years, which may be renewed once.

For more information on the functions of the Agency, please consult the Statues of the IACD.

Documents of the Management Board of the IACD

The Management Board of IACD

The Management Board is the representative body of the Member States established to promote greater efficiency in the management of partnership for development activities and strengthen the Organizations capacity to benefit from expertise in development cooperation and to attract contributions of technical support and other resources from Member States, other states, and public and private organizations.

The Management Board of the IACD consists of nine (9) Member States of the OAS elected by CIDI at their annual meeting. Each Member State of the Management Board will have the right to one vote and shall designate a representative to serve for two years. For more information on the rules of membership and the functions of the Management Board, please consult the Rules of Procedure for the Management Board.

Current Members of the Management Board:

Chair (2017-2018):  Jesús Schucry Giacoman Zapata, Director General of American Regional Organizations and Mechanisms,  Sub-Secretariat for Latin America and the Caribbean,  Secretariat of Foreign Affairs of Mexico, (Elected on November 15, 2017)
 Vice Chair (2017-2018): Nicola Virgill-Rolle, Director of Economic, Development and Planning in the Office of the Prime Minister of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas), (Elected on February 14, 2018)

Prior Authorities and members of the Management Board

Member State Term
Argentina 2018-2020
The Bahamas 2018-2020
Barbados 2017-2019
Brazil 2017-2019
Colombia 2017-2019
Costa Rica 2018-2020
El Salvador 2018-2020
Mexico 2018-2020
Saint Lucia 2017-2019